Autumn

Its autumn and the grounds covered in falling leaves

The colours are crayola wonderful, burnt oranges, burnt sienna, brick reds and sunglow gold’s

And Sam and Bobby see which one of them can jump the highest into the pile

As leaves fly through the air

Carol and Mary come running from their pumpkin carving and find their own pile of leaves to jump in

Gracie playfully runs between the two piles of leaves, ears flopping, and tail wagging, barking and leaping into the air trying to catch the leaves in her mouth

Over at the Barn the Farmer is hitching up the horses for the hay ride while the anxious stable boy gets things ready for the bonfire

They’ll gather around the fire later and roast hotdogs and marshmallows while the anxious stable boy tells ghost stories

Over at the Barn the Farmer has the horses ready for the ride

Everyone comes running and Gracie follows

They’re going for a ride to the pumpkin patch

And the anxious stable boy gets things ready for the bonfire

They’ll gather around the fire later and roast hotdogs and marshmallows while the anxious stable boy tells ghost stories

Autumn where the worlds covered in crayola colours

And children’s laughter is heard far and wide

Written by,

Heather Barkhouse

About moosewalker

Recently I have learned to accept myself imperfections and all. I have always defined myself through others because I was afraid. Afraid to let people see the real me, afraid they may not like me, afraid they may break my heart. Standing here today I’ve been through all of that and I’m OK. I have found my voice through my writing and although I am a work in progress I finally feel free. Expressing myself and being honest with myself has allowed me to emerge from my shell. I haven’t completely discarded it for it’s been my hiding place all of my life. I’ve just redecorated! My greatest joy comes from having my words delight, inspire and move you. Please put your comments I love reading them. “Standing on the rock arms outstretched I can touch heaven and earth “ Love Always, Heather
This entry was posted in Autumn, crayola colours, Fall, ghost stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn

  1. I truly wanted to write down a quick remark to thank you for these pleasant secrets you are showing at this website. My time-consuming internet lookup has at the end been rewarded with really good know-how to go over with my contacts. I ‘d express that we readers actually are undoubtedly blessed to dwell in a fantastic community with many outstanding individuals with insightful concepts. I feel rather grateful to have used the web site and look forward to tons of more cool times reading here. Thank you once more for all the details.
    My blog is about Business Travel.

    • moosewalker says:

      Thank you, Nature offers us the best escapes. Coming home from work the other day I was greeted by two gigantic Bull Moose on the road. It was so exiciting to be able to watch them slowly make their way back into the bush a real treat for me at the end of a long day!

Leave a Reply

