Faith

Not a breath of air nor a sound

Time has stood still

My despair my anguish in searching for you has led me to this place

The forest surrounds me and I fear there is no way out

If you have become lost to me

Forever

I shall not go on

I shall become a part of the decaying matter on the forest floor where vermin will feed on me

Have you not tested me enough?

What lessons have I still to learn

As I look beyond my prison

I see a magnificent universe

I have the strength within me to move forward

I cry out to you

And now my anguish turns to peace

For a far greater power is over me

The hatred I’ve held all this time leaves me as my heart opens to accept love

The forest awakens around me

The Creator is everywhere

Behold the Glory of God

This test was for me

A sign to believe in myself as the Creator believes in me

Love thyself first and everything around thee will also be loved

For I am worthy of loves embrace

The forest was once dark and now the light has shown me the way

As I continue on my journey

Let my words, actions and thoughts be loving

For this is the way to eternal life

Written by,

Heather Barkhouse

 

 

About moosewalker

Recently I have learned to accept myself imperfections and all. I have always defined myself through others because I was afraid. Afraid to let people see the real me, afraid they may not like me, afraid they may break my heart. Standing here today I’ve been through all of that and I’m OK. I have found my voice through my writing and although I am a work in progress I finally feel free. Expressing myself and being honest with myself has allowed me to emerge from my shell. I haven’t completely discarded it for it’s been my hiding place all of my life. I’ve just redecorated! My greatest joy comes from having my words delight, inspire and move you. Please put your comments I love reading them. “Standing on the rock arms outstretched I can touch heaven and earth “ Love Always, Heather
This entry was posted in Faith, God, love, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faith

  1. Randall says:

    Very moving and powerful – love it.

Leave a Reply

