Love Love Love

I challenge myself to be the best that I can be

I’m not putting pressure on anyone else but me

I know I’m worth it

I just need to unearth it

Strip it down

Bare my soul

Show you at any age you can reach your goal

You just need to believe in yourself

Block out all the background noise

And find your own voice

Let your love shine through

Love, Love, Love

We can heal the world together

Love, Love, Love

We can heal the world together

I challenge you

To find the truth

Your here cause your worth it

Now you just got to unearth it

Ya it’s your time to shine

No matter what line

You find yourself in

Believe in yourself

And you’ll be fine

You just got to believe in yourself

Block out all the background noise

And find your own voice

Let your love shine through

Love, Love, Love

We can heal the world together

Love, Love, Love

We can heal the world together

From the Unemployment Line

To the Assembly Line

Working on the Frontline

Behind Enemy Lines

Lineup

A long Line of bad decisions

You’re Line of flight

Will give you a new Line

Be proud of your Bloodline

Your Noble Line is who you are

Don’t feed me a Line

Get a Line on

Lay it all on the Line

Communicate

Love, Love, Love

We can heal the world together

Love, Love, Love

We can heal the world together

Written by,

Heather Barkhouse

Welfare Line, Unemployment Line, Shelter Line, Voting Line, Lineup. No matter what Line you find yourself in, Believe in yourself, Love, Love, Love, Let your love shine through, Love, Love, Love, We can heal the World together

About moosewalker

Recently I have learned to accept myself imperfections and all. I have always defined myself through others because I was afraid. Afraid to let people see the real me, afraid they may not like me, afraid they may break my heart. Standing here today I’ve been through all of that and I’m OK. I have found my voice through my writing and although I am a work in progress I finally feel free. Expressing myself and being honest with myself has allowed me to emerge from my shell. I haven’t completely discarded it for it’s been my hiding place all of my life. I’ve just redecorated! My greatest joy comes from having my words delight, inspire and move you. Please put your comments I love reading them. “Standing on the rock arms outstretched I can touch heaven and earth “ Love Always, Heather
This entry was posted in Healing Journey, life, love, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love Love Love

  1. sms says:

    Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve take note your stuff previous to and you’re simply too magnificent. I really like what you’ve obtained right here, certainly like what you are stating and the best way during which you assert it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue to take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to learn much more from you. That is really a great website.

Leave a Reply

