Journey

Today I walked a different path

I opened my heart

And viewed the world around me

With love and compassion

And the gift that I received was greater than even I could imagine

There was no anger, hate or fear on my path

Only the beauty of our creator

Not to guide me or to show me the way

But to be there to support me

And as I reached my destination

A celebration of praise

Laughter and song

Was waiting for me

Today I walked a different path

And my heart is better for it

Written by,

Heather Barkhouse

 

 

About moosewalker

Recently I have learned to accept myself imperfections and all. I have always defined myself through others because I was afraid. Afraid to let people see the real me, afraid they may not like me, afraid they may break my heart. Standing here today I’ve been through all of that and I’m OK. I have found my voice through my writing and although I am a work in progress I finally feel free. Expressing myself and being honest with myself has allowed me to emerge from my shell. I haven’t completely discarded it for it’s been my hiding place all of my life. I’ve just redecorated! My greatest joy comes from having my words delight, inspire and move you. Please put your comments I love reading them. “Standing on the rock arms outstretched I can touch heaven and earth “ Love Always, Heather
This entry was posted in A GIFT FOR LIFE, GRATITUDE, Healing Journey, Life in the bush and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Journey

  1. EK Voetbal says:

    This is a great article!!! I like your weblog very much and I’ll subscripe to it if you post more articles like this! Do you like EK Voetbal or do you wanna know the EK 2012 take a look on my profile!

    • moosewalker says:

      Thank you for your comment. I looked at your site, looks like a very exciting season of Football ahead. I will keep checking in with your blog to see your updates. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

